Indonesia restricts visits from 8 countries

Restricted traffic of people in connection with the COVID-19 pandemic began to take effect as of March 20, 2020. This does not mean that the flights from these 8 countries have been closed. 

The Ministry of Transportation, through the Directorate General of Civil Aviation, ensures that there will be no closure of flights to other countries than to and to the People's Republic of China (China) or China, which has been implemented since February 5, 2020

Certainly, there is no policy of temporary closure of international flights, except from and to the PRC (Mainland China) as confirmed by the Director of the General of Civil Aviation, Novie Riyanto.
Passengers arriving from abroad must complete the Health Alert Card (HAC) form. 

Passengers who in the last fourteen (14) days have a history of visiting China, Iran, Italy, Daegu and the provinces of Gyeongsangbuk-do in South Korea, Vatican, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom will be denied the entry into Indonesia.

As for Indonesian citizens who have a history of visits to these countries will be examined by the Port Health Office (KKP).


The source: Bali Post

Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • You can align images (data-align="center"), but also videos, blockquotes, and so on.
  • You can caption images (data-caption="Text"), but also videos, blockquotes, and so on.